2021 Francis Gurry Lecture on Intellectual Property

In this address, Daren Tang will reflect on the ways in which WIPO and the global intellectual property ecosystem can respond to these developments and the challenges they bring.
2021 Francis Gurry Lecture on Intellectual Property

"The Future of Intellectual Property and WIPO in a Time of Crisis and Opportunity"
to be presented by

Mr Daren Tang
Director General, World Intellectual Property Organization

Wednesday, 20 October 2021

6:00pm AEDT (NSW Tas Vic)

5:30pm ACDT (SA)

5:00pm AEST (Qld)

3:00pm AWST (WA)

8:00pm NZDT (NZ)

 

Generously supported by:  AIPPI Australia  •  IP Australia  •  IPSANZ  •  LESANZ

 

The COVID-19 pandemic has emerged at a time when multilateralism is under unprecedented stresses and tensions. At the same time, the pandemic has transformed the ways in which we live and work – accelerating pre-existing trends towards digitalization, and opening up further opportunities for the use of innovation and creativity to drive growthIn this address, Daren Tang will reflect on the ways in which WIPO and the global intellectual property ecosystem can respond to these developments and the challenges they bring.

 

The address will be followed by an interactive discussion with Mr Tang, hosted by Professor Andrew Christie, Melbourne Law School, and Ms Janelle Borham, President of The Institute of Patent and Trade Mark Attorneys of Australia.  Attendees will be able to pose questions for discussion.

 

To register, click here.

 
When
10/20/2021 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
AUS Eastern Summer Time
Where
Online Webinar

Sign In