IP Licensing Lessons 2024

Whether you draft, negotiate or enforce licence agreements, there are lessons to be learnt from recent Australian and overseas licensing-related cases.  Scott’s presentation will cover US, UK and Australian cases relating to royalty clauses, options, assignment of litigation rights, exclusivity and standing, indemnities, termination, jurisdiction clauses, IP assignments, covenants not to sue and unfair contract terms.

Date
Sydney in person:  $50* members | $80* non members * Inc of GST.
Time:
12:45 pm A Light Lunch will be served
1:00 pm Presentation
2:00 pm Concludes
Venue: King & Wood Mallesons
Governor Phillip Tower
Level 61, 1 Farrer Place, Sydney NSW 2000

Virtual via Zoom 
Price: $25* Members  | $50* Non member * Inc of GST.
Times:
1.00 pm AEDT (ACT, NSW, TAS and VIC)
12.00 pm Queensland
3.00 pm New Zealand
12.30 pm South Australia
10.00 am Western Australia


Speaker: Scott Bouvier
Partner, King & Wood Mallesons
Scott is one of Australia’s pre-eminent IP commercialisation and research sector lawyers. He is widely recognised amongst Australia’s IP lawyers and operates a highly successful practice focused on commercial dealings and disputes in intellectual property, technology, trade marks and food.

To Register: Click Register myself first, then select in-person or virtual option then click "proceed to checkout" and make payment on the next screen via credit card or direct credit option.  A confirmation will be emailed immediately upon registration.

When
3/21/2025 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM
AUS Eastern Daylight Time
Where
King & Wood Mallesons Governor Phillip Tower | Level 61 Sydney NSW 2000 AUSTRALIA
Online registration not available.